Welcome SA Tech Help.

1 Answer

by (Genius) (21.6m points)
0 votes
 
Best answer
Hello

This means that you have turned on device protection' it if it gets reset to factory settings without your permission. For example, if your protected device got stolen and erased, only someone with your Google Account or screen lock could use it.

I suggest that you actually turn off the device for a minimum of 24 hours, as some apps may try to "dial home", and further extend the lockout. if you try any time within the 24 hour window, the clock usually starts ticking again. Make sure to enter the correct login credentials after the 24 hours or else the phone will die.

Related questions

1
keyboard_arrow_down
SA Tech Help Q2A, where you can ask any question and receive answers from other members of the community'. SA Tech Help Q&A was created to be a free resource linking people with tech questions to experts who could provide answers. Since our launch in 2014, we have grown from a simple Q&A web site to providing additional help such as loans,roms, pricing information and more. All is completely free of charge. ... Do also NOTE that this website is a third party not directly affiliated with any company for which we offer support. If you not satisfied with the provided answer to your question' please use the reply/comment button below the answer section to request further assistance' You might want to add more info to support your question if necessary.
add
...